Health & Wellbeing

Friday November 28 - December 4, 2014 (Vol. XXII No. 48)
Current efforts to prevent violence against women and girls are inadequate, according to a new series published in The Lancet. Estimates suggest that globally, 1 in 3 women has experienced…
Friday October 24 - October 30, 2014 (Vol. XXII No. 43)

Radiologists discuss standards at Bangkok Hospital Pattaya

Friday, 24 October 2014 Issue Vol. XXII No. 43 By Jetsada Homklin
Radiologists looked toward the future as Bangkok Hospital Pattaya hosted its second Radiologic Technologist BDMS Network meeting. Themed, “The Future is Ours,” the Oct. 14 meeting was an opportunity to…
Friday September 19 - September 25, 2014 (Vol. XXII No. 38)

South African chamber organizes lecture on stem cells

Friday, 19 September 2014 Issue Vol. XXII No. 38 By Elfi Seitz
The South African Chamber of Commerce offered a glimpse into the world of stem-cell therapy at a seminar in Bangkok. Don Margolis from Repair Stem Cells Institute in the United…
Friday September 12 - September 18, 2014 (Vol. XXII No. 37)

Siriram Spa opens its doors

Friday, 12 September 2014 Issue Vol. XXII No. 37 By Elfi Seitz
As soon as you enter the Siriram Spa you feel like you’ve been whisked away to the heartland of India.  And no wonder, as the managing director is Tony Malhotra…
Friday August 29 - September 4, 2014 (Vol. XXII No. 35)
About 1,500 medical personnel from across Thailand listened to ideas on healthcare reform and improving service to patients at the Public Health Ministry’s annual conference in Pattaya.
Friday August 22 - August 28, 2014 (Vol. XXII No. 34)

New brain protein tied to Alzheimer’s disease

Friday, 22 August 2014 Issue Vol. XXII No. 34 By Marilynn Marchione
Scientists have linked a new protein to Alzheimer’s disease, different from the amyloid and tau that make up the sticky brain plaques and tangles long known to be its hallmarks.…
Friday August 15 - August 21, 2014 (Vol. XXII No. 33)
Bangkok Hospital Pattaya educated Eastern Seaboard medical professions on the latest innovations in caring for patients suffering from gastrointestinal and liver diseases.
Pattaya International Hospital has introduced low-power laser therapy that has shown to provide at least short-term benefit in treating chronic pain.
Friday August 8 - August 14, 2014 (Vol. XXII No. 32)

Experiencing a Salt Pot Muscle Melter at Spa Cenvaree

Friday, 08 August 2014 Issue Vol. XXII No. 32 By Rungratree Thongsai
The recent long holiday weekend in Thailand gave many people a chance to travel with their families and loved ones to tourist destinations, either abroad or within the Kingdom.  Pattaya…
Friday June 27 - July 3, 2014 (Vol. XXII No. 26)
It seems fairly common practice among Asian spas these days to advertise techniques and products originating in Western countries.  So much so in fact that they tend to overlook the…
Friday June 6 - June 12, 2014 (Vol. XXII No. 23)
Bangkok Hospital Pattaya has opened its third neighborhood clinic in Pattaya, offering Jomtien Beach-area residents basic medical services with plan to expand it into a 200-bed hospital.
Friday May 16 - May 22, 2014 (Vol. XXII No. 20)

A delicious summer treatment at Breeze Spa

Friday, 16 May 2014 Issue Vol. XXII No. 20 By Rungratree Thongsai
We are back again with another spa review during a period of hot weather that many people might be finding rather difficult to cope with.  The extreme temperatures can easily…
Friday April 18 - April 24, 2014 (Vol. XXII No. 16)

Time for a SPArkling foot massage

Friday, 18 April 2014 Issue Vol. XXII No. 16 By Rungratree Thongsai
A review of the Tea Tree Spa - Holiday Inn Pattaya For this issue our spa review remains on the theme of visiting the five-star hotels and establishments in Pattaya.…
Friday April 11 - April 17, 2014 (Vol. XXII No. 15)

1 Million Thais suffer from bipolar disorder

Friday, 11 April 2014 Issue Vol. XXII No. 15 By NNT
The Asian Network of Bipolar Disorder (ANBD) is holding activities to raise public awareness on the issue in Thailand, where it is estimated that at least 1 million are suffering…
Friday March 21 - March 27, 2014 (Vol. XXII No. 12)

eforea Spa at Hilton Pattaya

Friday, 21 March 2014 Issue Vol. XXII No. 12 By Rungratree Thongsai
A transformational spa offering a unique taste of Australian aboriginal meditational techniques This issue our spa visit remains on the theme of luxurious hotels, especially ones with a nice beachfront…
«StartPrev123NextEnd»
Page 1 of 3