Dining Out

MAYs Urban Thai restaurant

Friday, 27 February 2015 Current Issue By Miss Terry Diner
Living in Thailand, we are naturally surrounded by Thai restaurants, with the majority being street-side and turning out quite reasonable food. However, despite the plethora of Thai dishes available, there…
Friday February 20 - February 26, 2015 (Vol. XXIII No. 8)

Edelweiss, Edelweiss (sing along if you wish)

Friday, 20 February 2015 Issue Vol. XXIII No. 8 By Miss Terry Diner
The Sound of Music was a very successful movie starring Julie Andrews as the Austrian Maria Von Trapp, with the number Edelweiss remaining in every movie-goer’s memory. However, “Leontopodium alpinum”…
Friday February 13 - February 19, 2015 (Vol. XXIII No. 7)

BBQ breakfast and BBQ lunch buffets at Casa Pascal

Friday, 13 February 2015 Issue Vol. XXIII No. 7 By Miss Terry Diner
For many people, “breakfast” is the most important meal of the day. For others, it is a substantial lunch. Whatever, Casa Pascal has both of them covered, with their BBQ…
Friday February 6 - February 12, 2015 (Vol. XXIII No. 6)

AEC - is it a restaurant or an art gallery

Friday, 06 February 2015 Issue Vol. XXIII No. 6 By Miss Terry Diner
Thai food is lauded throughout the world, and we who live here are really quite spoiled for choice - but there is a downside to this as well. True “Thai”…
Friday January 30 - February 5, 2015 (Vol. XXIII No. 5)

A holiday for Mum at Holiday Inn

Friday, 30 January 2015 Issue Vol. XXIII No. 5 By Miss Terry Diner
Sundays are good days for a family to get out and relax somewhere, and give Mum the day off cooking duties. The best way is with Sunday Brunches, but for…
Friday January 23 - January 29, 2015 (Vol. XXIII No. 4)

Thai Garden’s amazing theme buffets

Monday, 26 January 2015 Issue Vol. XXIII No. 4 By Miss Terry Diner
The Thai Garden Resort on North Pattaya Road is truly a Pattaya icon. 25 years old and still going strong, under the watchful eye of GM Rene Pisters. There are…
Friday January 16 - January 22, 2015 (Vol. XXIII No. 3)

Spices Bar and Grill by Bob Sahni

Friday, 16 January 2015 Issue Vol. XXIII No. 3 By Miss Terry Diner
Another new restaurant for Pattaya, and this time it is Indian cuisine. Spices Bar and Grill is where Froggies French restaurant used to be, but the venue and décor have…
Friday January 9 - January 15, 2015 (Vol. XXIII No. 2)

Scot Coffee Bakery and Cake in Khao Talo

Friday, 09 January 2015 Issue Vol. XXIII No. 2
A couple of weeks ago, in this column I posed the question “How do I get my restaurant reviewed?” The answer was simply “Invite us!” And one of the first…
Friday January 2 - January 8, 2015 (Vol. XXIII No. 1)

A Happy New Year of Dining Out

Friday, 02 January 2015 Issue Vol. XXIII No. 1 By Miss Terry Diner
I cannot even start to think how many restaurants there are in Pattaya. At least several hundred. The TripAdvisor traveler has reviews of 585, and there’s more!
Friday December 26 - January 1, 2015 (Vol. XXII No. 52)

Getting your restaurant reviewed. It’s easy!

Friday, 26 December 2014 Issue Vol. XXII No. 52
The question that comes up time and time again for the Dining Out team, usually re-directed from the Pattaya Mail itself is - “How do we get our restaurant reviewed?”…
Friday December 19 - December 25, 2014 (Vol. XXII No. 51)

PumPui

Friday, 19 December 2014 Issue Vol. XXII No. 51 By Miss Terry Diner
New restaurants come and go in Pattaya - it’s real jungle out there. We have known restaurants that have closed before their official grand opening. So here we are with…
Friday December 12 - December 18, 2014 (Vol. XXII No. 50)

Tree@Sea

Friday, 12 December 2014 Issue Vol. XXII No. 50
Where can you take overseas visitors to give them an idea of our lifestyle, here in a tropical resort tourist city? Somewhere away from the tour busses and crowds? We…
Friday December 5 - December 11, 2014 (Vol. XXII No. 49)

La Route des Vins de Bordeaux

Friday, 05 December 2014 Issue Vol. XXII No. 49 By Dr. Iain Corness
One of the premier wine clubs in Pattaya is at the Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, where it has been since 2001. Now called the deVine Wine Club, the members were…
Friday November 28 - December 4, 2014 (Vol. XXII No. 48)

Steak & Co. - an Enigma?

Friday, 28 November 2014 Issue Vol. XXII No. 48
Pattaya is an amazing city. New businesses seem to pop up overnight and new restaurants as well, but then close before their grand opening. However, there are some that will…
Friday November 14 - November 20, 2014 (Vol. XXII No. 46)

International and Seafood BBQ at the Montien

Friday, 14 November 2014 Issue Vol. XXII No. 46 By Miss Terry Diner
The Montien’s International and Seafood BBQ is on again, and I have to admit that I was very pleased when Pornpimon Geybui, the Montien’s happy PR lady contacted me with…
«StartPrev12345678910NextEnd»
Page 1 of 16