Nine Provincial Governors transferred


BANGKOK, 28 May 2014, – Nine provincial governors have been transferred by Mr. Vibul Sangunpong, the Permanent Secretary of the Interior Ministry. 

The names of the transferred governors are as follows: Mr. Somsak Suwannajit, the Governor of Khon Kean, is to be an Inspector of the Ministry of Interior, while Kamthorn Thawornsathit, the Chainart Governor, will take the position of acting Khon Kean Governor.

Saraburi Governor Mr. Suthipong Julcharoen, will take the helm of Chainart, while Mr. Wihien Putthiwinyu, the Governor of Chiang Mai, will replace Mr. Suthipong in Saraburi.

Meanwhile, Tak Governor Tak Suriya Prasartbundit will take the position of acting governor of Chiang Mai, with Mr. Somchai Hatayatanti, an Interior Ministry Inspector, replacing him.

Naknonratchasima Governor Winai Buapradit will be transferred to Pattalung, while Mr. Thongchai Lue-adul, Governor of Burirum Province will replace him as the Governor of Nakhonratchasima.

Finally Governor of Pattalung Seri Srihatrai is to take the top post in Buriram Province. The transfer order will be in effect from June 2nd until further notice.