Lovgreen lights up Pleasant Valley


PSC Golf from The Café Kronborg

Monday, March 7, Silky Oak – Stableford

A Flight (0-23)

1st Henning Olsen (17) 39pts

2nd Peter Bygballe (18) 33pts

3rd Elias Magnusson (23) 33pts

4th Arne Pedersen (18) 32pts

B Flight (24+)

1st Karl (30) 37pts

2nd Kaj Aabling (25) 36pts

3rd Torben Sorensen (27) 36pts

4th Jan Lovgreen (24) 35pts

Long Putts: #18 Hanne Erbs

Near Pins: #3 Jan Johansen, #6 Elias Magnusson, #8 Ronnie Ratte, #14 Hanne Erbs, #16 Kenneth Madsen

Silky Oak was the big challenge today and after a swift check-in we were off the first tee 20 minutes early in hot and sunny conditions.

The course was in fine condition but with elevated tees and greens it was tough work, even though we had carts.

Two flights today with the cut at handicap 23 and a full lineup of pins to shoot for.

Henning Olsen took the A Flight with 39 points, six ahead of Peter Bygballe in second who won a count back over Elias Magnusson.  Arne Pedersen completed the podium in fourth with 32 points.

Karl Beter won the B Flight with 37 points and Kaj Aabling claimed second on a count back from Torben Sorensen, both with 36 points.  Jan Lovgreen was a further point back in fourth.

Thursday, March 10, Pleasant Valley – Stableford

A Flight (0-23)

1st Kenneth Madsen (18) 41pts

2nd Ronnie Ratte (23) 39pts

3rd Richard Kubicki (12) 38pts

4th Peter Bygballe (18) 37pts

B Flight (24+)

1st Jan Lovgreen (24) 42pts

2nd Hanne Erbs (29) 39pts

3rd Kaj Aabling (25) 38pts

4th Daryl Evans (24) 37pts

Long Putts: #9 Daryl Evans, #18 Kurt Sandgaard

Near Pins: #5 Hanne Erbs, #8 & #17 Peter Bygballe, #13 Jan Johansen

Pleasant Valley was on the schedule for Thursday and once again it was another very hot day.

We teed off 30 minutes early on a course that in good condition but with slowish greens.

Two flights again today with the cut at handicap 23 and a full bevy of near pins.

Kenneth Madsen topped the A Flight with a fine 41 points while Ronnie Ratte was second with 39.  Richard Kubicki rolled in third with 38 points and Peter Bygballe was another point back in fourth.

Jan Lovgreen won the B Flight with a fine 42 points, three ahead of Hanne Erbs in second with Kaj Aabling third on 38 and Daryl Evans fourth on a count back from Eddie Glinsek and Gordon Clegg.