Pedersen takes pole position at Navy


PSC golf from Café Kronborg

Monday, march 3, Treasure Hill – Stableford

A Flight (0-19)

1st Peter Bygballe (17) 37pts

2nd Ken Madsen (12) 36pts

3rd Henning Olsen (17) 34pts

4th Leif Kirkgaard (19) 34pts

B Flight (20+)

1st Mike Winfield (24) 35pts

2nd Kaj Aabling (24) 35pts

3rd Peter Hammond (25) 32pts

4th Dave Richardson (26) 31pts

Near Pins:  Peter Bygballe, Carole Kubicki, Lotte Boskov, Tore Eliassen

Long Putts:  Ian Pickels, Hanne Erbs

Treasure Hill was the game on Monday and we got off the first tee on time under sunny skies and with a nice breeze.  The course was in good condition with quick greens.

Elias Magnusson and Arne Max Pedersen with Dave Richardson.Elias Magnusson and Arne Max Pedersen with Dave Richardson.

We managed to race around in 4 hours flat and back in the clubhouse welcomes went out Hanne Erbs and Ian Pickels.

Peter Bygballe won the A Flight with 37 points, one ahead of Ken Madsen in second while Henning Olsen took third on a count back from Leif Kirkgaard, both with 34 each.

Mike Winfield topped the B Flight on a count back over Kaj Aabling, both finishing with 35 points each, and three back of them was Peter Hammond in third while Dave Richardson took fourth on a count back from Carole Kubicki.

Thursday, march 6, Plutaluang – Stableford

A Flight (0-19)

1st Arne Max Pedersen (15) 40pts

2nd Henning Olsen (17) 38pts

3rd Tate Akifumi (15) 38pts

4th Leif Kirkgaard (19) 36pts

B Flight (20+)

1st Elias Magnusson (20) 37pts

2nd Kaj Aabling (24) 37pts

3rd Dave Richardson (26) 36pts

4th Jan Lovgreen (21) 36pts

Near Pins: Tate Akifumi, Niels Hansen, Jan Johannssen

Long Putts:  Jan Lovgreen, Kaj Aabling

One of our favorites, Plutaluang West & North, was the challenge today and we got away off West 1 twenty minutes early on a course in fine condition with quickish greens.  The course was busy but we managed to sprint around in less than 4 hours.

Mike Winfield and Peter Bygballe with Dave Richardson.Mike Winfield and Peter Bygballe with Dave Richardson.

Back in the clubhouse welcomes went out to Jan Bogn, Jan Johanssen, Gunnar Larson and Torben Rasbol, all from Denmark, and we bid farewell to Carole and Richard Kubicki, who were heading back to Europe for a while.

Arne Max Pedersen won the A Flight today with a fine 40 points and Henning Olsen took second on count back from Tate Kifumi, both with 38.  Ande Leif Kirkgaard completed the podium in fourth with a level par round.

In B Flight Elias Magnusson was the top man, but only on count back from Kaj Abbling, both with 37’s, while one point in arrears another count back was needed to decide third place and Dave Richardson took it over Jan Lovgreen.