PILC introduces 2014 board members, themed luncheons


The Pattaya International Ladies Club unveiled its 2014 governing committee and themed lunches for the coming year.

Ninety women turned out for the 4th of February 2014 annual general meeting and luncheon buffet at the Montien Hotel to say goodbye to board members stepping down and greet the club’s new leaders for 2014.

President Helle Rantsen, who will retain her position this year, thanked all the committee members for their hard work in 2013.  “Without a committee and someone willing to give their time to PILC, there would not be a PILC,” she said. “PILC is such a fantastic club because of all its members and their warm and friendly manner toward all who would like to join.”

The Pattaya International Ladies Club 2014 governing committee and members.The Pattaya International Ladies Club 2014 governing committee and members.

Joyce Aldridge was named vice president and welfare chair. Christine Roos will serve as the membership chair and Nicola Taylor will be secretary.

Other new committee members included Nancy Aly-Hegazy as special events chairwoman, Ros Coleman as treasurer, Ananya Welland as trips and activities chairwoman and Ann Winfield as newsletter editor. Hospitality will be handled by Sue Tait. Welland served as president in 2012 while Winfield organized that year’s successful holiday bazaar.

Helle said PILC is all about getting together and creating a social networking environment for women in and around Pattaya. To that end, the luncheon meetings in 2014 will all carry a theme, starting with the Latin American lunch March 4 at the Havana Bar at the Holiday Inn Pattaya.

She added that on April 5 the club will join with the Tiffany Show and Pattaya City Hall in a charity concert to raise funds for the club’s Hand to Hand project.

“We only need to sell 900 tickets and with your help we can make it happen,” she said.

The club next will host a coffee morning at Pan Pan on Thappraya Road, Jomtien Feb. 18. For more information, e-mail Rantsen at [email protected].