Formula 1 calendar 2017. Get your pencils out!

26-Mar Australia Melbourne
9-Apr China Shanghai
16-Apr Bahrain Bahrain
30-Apr Russia Sochi
14-May Spain Barcelona
28-May Monaco Monte Carlo
11-Jun Canada Montreal
25-Jun Azerbaijan Baku
9-Jul Austria Spielberg
16-Jul United Kingdom Silverstone
30-Jul Hungary Budapest
27-Aug Belgium Spa Francorchamps
3-Sep Italy Monza
17-Sep Singapore Singapore
1-Oct Malaysia Sepang
8-Oct Japan Suzuka
22-Oct USA Austin
29-Oct Mexico Mexico City
12-Nov Brazil Sao Paulo*
26-Nov UAE Abu Dhabi


Note, for 2017, Germany has been dropped from the schedule.

With the future of the Canadian event now secured, only the Brazilian round seems in doubt, the race, though almost certain to go ahead.

The most notable change being the race in Baku, Azerbaijan, which has been moved forward a week and will now not clash with the Le Mans 24-hour race. Furthermore, it will no longer form a back-to-back with Canada.

Moving the Baku event means that the Austrian/British back-to-back events have been moved forward a week, the 16 July round at Silverstone now clashing with the men’s final at Wimbledon.

Also affected by the Baku move is Hungary, which will now take place on 30 July.

Malaysia and Singapore will still be back-to-back as in 2016, but the events have now been switched with Singapore forming the first part of the double header as Malaysia looks set not to renew its contract when it ends in 2018.

While the original intention was to host the Mexican and Brazilian rounds back-to-back, the former event has now been moved back a week to pair it with Austin as was the case this year.

Once again, the season will conclude in Abu Dhabi (26 Nov).

So there you are!