Cabinet transferring 24 civil servants to new posts

New Pattaya mayor Sonthaya Khunpluem.
New Pattaya mayor Sonthaya Khunpluem.

Bangkok – The National Council for Peace and Order’s (NCPO) Chief has exercised his power under Article 44 of the Constitution to replace Pol Maj Gen Anand Charoenchasri with Sonthaya Khunpluem as the new Pattaya City mayor to improve the management of the tourist city. There are also to be no more than four deputy mayors under his command.

In Tuesday’s cabinet meeting, 10 civil servants at the Ministry of the Interior including Kamol Chiangwong, Karnpramepree Chitanont, Niphan Boonluang and Piya Wongluecha, were transferred to inspector-general posts.

14 other civil servants at the same ministry have been promoted to provincial governor positions. The list includes Chaowalit Saeng-uthai, as the new Khampaengpetch governor, Luechai Charoensap, the new Trang governor, Akarat Lheesen, as the new Narathiwat governor, Worakit Srithipakorn, the new Nan governor, Theerawat Wuthikhun, the new Buriram governor, Woraphan Suwannus, as the new Pichit governor, and Khobchai Bun-orana, the new governor of Petchaburi.

Others are Chayan Sirimas, the new Mukdahan governor, Jaruwat Kliangklao, the new Satun governor, Chamnanwit Terat, the new Singburi governor, Maitree Traitilanon, as the new governor of Sukhothai, Chaiwat Niamsiri, the new Nong Bua Lamphu governor, Rewat Prasong, as the new Angthong governor and Narong rakroi, as the new governor of Uthai Thani.