Flood delivers points deluge at Eastern Star


Jomtien Golf with the IPGC

Monday, Sept. 29, The Emerald – Stableford

This course is still improving and there were a few players who had not been since the renovation had been completed but were impressed with what they saw today.

36 points was the best score from Alan Bissell to win division 2 ahead of Reijo Heiskanen in second on 33 while Chris Voller’s 33 points was enough to claim the division 1 spoils, with Chris Slota taking second place one point behind.

Karl Flood.Karl Flood.

Chris Voller took nearest the pin prizes on the 5th and 15th and Alan Bissell took the only one in division 2.

Wednesday, Oct. 1, Burapha – Stableford

Playing off 20 Reijo Heiskanen recorded his best score for many years today, winning division 2 with 45 points.  Willy Van Heetvelde was a whopping twelve points behind in second and Bryan Priestley took third place with 32.

There were three score cards returned with 33 points in division 1, and an 18/17/16 back-nine count back saw Chris Slota take first, Tony Bless second and Chris Voller third.

Tony Bless (2) and Chris Voller shared the near pins in division 1 while in division 2 Reijo, Andy Oz and Chris Slota notched 1 each.

Chris Voller birdied D8 for the only ‘2’ in the top flight while in division 2 Reijo birdied C5 and C8 and Chris Slota C8 to share the five rollovers.

Friday, Oct. 3, Eastern Star – Stableford

Seven groups out today with the cut at 8-17 and playing off 15 Karl Flood scored 19 on the front nine and 25 on the back nine to record his best score for many years, winning division 1 with an amazing 44 points.  Well done Karl!  Bill Bertram was second with a ‘meagre’ 37 and Mikael Andersson took third on 35.

Darryl Blair was the winner in division 2 with 36 points ahead of the organizer in second on 35 and Reijo Heiskanen claimed third place with 34.

Ron Mathews and Chris Voller both recorded ‘2’s on the third while Reijo birdied the 6th to be the only winner in division 2.

Near pins went to Karl Flood, Wilf Latham, Terry Madsen, Ron Mathews, Reiji Heiskanen, Colin James and Karl Lang.