PDRC to close 20 major spots in Bangkok on January 13th


People’s Democratic Reform Committee (PDRC) Secretary General Suthep Thaugsuban has disclosed a plan to shut down 20 major spots in the capital on January 13th, dubbed “Bangkok Shutdown,” to oust PM Yingluck Shinawatra’s administration.

The PDRC announced their stance to paralyze Bangkok on January 13th by closing down 20 major spots around town and turning them into walking streets for the anti-government protesters.

The 20 major spots included the Urupong intersection, Charoenpol intersection, Hua Lampong train station, Bangrak, Silom, Samyan, Phayathai intersections, Ratchathewi, Victory Monument, Siam Square, Ladprao intersection, the Din Daeng, Pratunam, Ratchaprasong, Suan Lumpini, Klong Toey, Asoke intersections, Ratchadamnoen, Petchaburi intersections, and Yaowarat.