Magnusson & Winfield the standouts at Pleasant Valley


PSC golf from Café Kronborg

Monday, Oct. 28, Plutaluang – Stableford

1st Dave Richardson (27) 35pts

2nd Elias Magnusson (20) 33pts

3rd Kurt Sandgaard (33) 32pts

4th Mike Winfield (23) 30pts

It was off to Plutaluang (west and north) on Monday and after a swift check-in with the cheerful staff we were off 30 minutes early under sunny skies and with a cooling breeze.

Mike Winfield, Dave Richardson and Elias Magnusson.Mike Winfield, Dave Richardson and Elias Magnusson.

The course on the day was in very fine shape as a pro competition was held there over the weekend and the round was completed in a quick 4 hours and 5 minutes, even though the course was busy,

We had just a small group in one flight and the winner today was Dave Richardson with 35 points ahead of Elias Magnusson, Kurt Sandgaard and Mike Winfield in descending order.

Thursday, Oct. 31, Pleasant Valley – Stableford

A Flight (0-21)

1st Elias Magnusson (20) 39pts

2nd Niels Hansen (16) 33pts

3rd Lotte Boskov (17) 32pts

B Flight (22+)

1st Mike Winfield (23) 39pts

2nd Jan Lovgreen (22) 36pts

3rd Daryl Evans (22) 33pts

It was up the route 7 on Thursday to Pleasant Valley and once again we were blessed with sunny weather for the whole round.  The course on the day was wet in some places (especially the 18th fairway) and all the greens had just been sanded, making for bumpy putting.

We made it around in 3 hours and 40 minutes as the course was not busy until we caught a slow Asian group on the 12th where the marshall stopped letting us through.

Back in the clubhouse, welcomes went out to Jim Larson from Lake Tahoe, Lotte Boskov and Arne Max Pederson from Denmark and Daryl Evans, just back from Queensland.

Two flights today with the cut at handicap 21 and Elias Magnusson won the A Flight with a fine 39 points ahead of Niels Hansen in second and Lotte Boskov third.

Mike Winfield meanwhile topped the B Flight with a matching 39 point score and was followed on the podium steps by Jan Lovgreen and Daryl Evans.