Hansen hits rich vein of form


PSC golf from Café Kronborg

Monday, Dec. 9, Crystal Bay A & B – Stableoford

A Flight (0-20)

1st Niels Hansen (16) 45pts

2nd Leif Kirkgaard (18) 40pts

3rd Takeshi Hakozaki (12) 35pts

4th Tate Akifumi (15) 32pts

B Flight (21+)

1st Dave Richardson (27) 33pts

2nd Svend Gaarde (26) 31pts

3rd Elias Magnusson (21) 31pts

4th Karl Beter (29) 28pts

Near Pins:  A8 Torben Sorensen, B6 Ulf Larsson

Long Putts:  A9 Niels Hansen, B9 Svend Gaarde

Crystal Bay was the game today and we got checked in and were off A1 on time in hot conditions.  The course was in fine shape with fast greens and although it was very busy, we moved right along and took just 4 hours and 30 minutes to complete the round.

Niels Hansen (right) with Dave Richardson.Niels Hansen (right) with Dave Richardson.

Back in the clubhouse welcomes went out to Robin Flint from Sweden and Peter Hammond from the UK.  We also said goodbye to Ulf Larsson and Tate Akifumi.

Two flights today with the cut at handicap 20, plus an assortment of pins, and Niels Hansen swept the A Flight with an astounding 45 points.  Leif Kirkgaard came second with a fine 40 points and Takeshi Hakozaki was third with 35 ahead of Tate Akifumi in fourth.

Dave Richardson won the B Flight with 33 points while Svend Gaarde placed second on a count back over Elias Magnusson, both with 31.

Thursday, Dec. 12, Khao Kheow – Stableford

1st Niels Hansen (15) 38pts

2nd Mashi Kaneta (13) 38pts

3rd Mike Winfield (21) 37pts

4th Elias Magnusson (21) 36pts

5th Susan Gaarde (26) 34pts

Khao Kheow was the game today with reduced numbers because of the PSC party the previous night and after a swift check-in we were off B1 under sunny skies with the C nine to follow.  The course was in fine condition, probably the best in years, so it should be a real treat for the club championship next month.

We wizzed around in 3 hours and 55 minutes and back in the clubhouse welcomes went out to Stephen Cooper-Reade and Uwe Zickermann.

Niels Hansen continued his winning form today, beating out Mashi Kaneta on a count back with both finishing on 38 points each.  Mike Winfield took third place with 37 points and Elias Magnusson and Susan Gaarde filled the minor places.