Hakozaki in hot form


PSC Golf from the Café Kronborg

Monday, Dec. 14, Greenwood A & B – Stableford

A Flight (0-20)

1st Takeshi Hakozaki (16) 35points

2nd Michelle Sancillo (9) 34pts

3rd Kenneth Madsen (16) 34pts

4th Brian Gabe (18) 31pts

B Flight (21+)

1st Kenny Chung (24) 32pts

2nd Kurt Sandgaard (34) 32pts

3rd Daryl Evans (21) 31pts

4th Carole Kubicki (22) 29pts

Long Putts: A9 Kenny Chung, B9 Carole Kubicki.

Near Pins: A2 Takeshi Hakozaki, A6 Kenneth Madsen, B2 Torben Sorensen, B5 Peter Hammond.

Greenwood was the game today, and after a quick check-in we were off A1 on time in very hot conditions.  The course was in fine shape but a tad overwatered overnight.

Takeshi Hakozaki and Kenny Chung with Dave Richardson.Takeshi Hakozaki and Kenny Chung with Dave Richardson.

We had two flights, with the cut set at handicap 20 and below in the top division, and a full bag of near pins to shoot for as well.

Takeshi Hakozaki won the A Flight with the best score of the day, 35 points, while Michele Sancillo came second on a count back from Kenneth Madsen in third, both one point behind Takeshi.  Brian Gabe completed the podium in fourth with 31 points.

There were worse scores in the B Flight, with Kenny Chung taking first place on a count back from Kurt Sandgaard, both with 32 points each.  Daryl Evans and Carole Kubicki filled the minor places.

Thursday, Dec. 17, Pleasant Valley – Stableford

A Flight (0-21)

1st Takeshi Hakozaki (16) 37pts

2nd Rob Brown (9) 35pts

3rd Kenneth Riis (14) 33pts

4th Brian Gabe (18) 32pts

B Flight (22+)

1st Carole Kubicki (22) 40pts

2nd Jan Lovgreen (22) 38pts

3rd Torben Sorensen (25) 35pts

4th Karen Brown (35) 34pts

Long Putts: #9 Kenneth Riis, #18 Henning Olsen.

Near Pins: #5 Mike Winfield, #8 Kenneth Riis, #13 Jan Lovgreen, #17 Svend Gaarde.

Pleasant Valley on Thursday and we got checked in and were off the first tee 20 minutes early under cool and sunny conditions.  We had enough players for two flights again today, with the cut coming at handicap 21 and below.

Still in fine form, Takeshi Hakozaki again topped the first division podium, this time with 37 points.  Rob Brown came in second with 35 points while Kenneth Riis took third and Brian Gabe completed the podium after edging a count back over Peter Hammond and Jesper Rasmussen.

Carole Kubicki won the B flight with a fine 40 points, two ahead of Jan Lovgreen in second while Torben Sorensen secured third with 35 points and Karen Brown was a further point back in fourth.