Gabe & Lovgreen in charge at Bangpakong


PSC Golf from Café Kronborg

Monday, Jan. 25, Bangpakong – Stableford

A Flight (0-21)

1st Brian Gabe (18) 37pts

2nd Walter Baechli (16) 33pts

3rd Michele Sancillo (8) 33pts

4th Henning Olsen (16) 32pts

B Flight (22+)

1st Jan Lovgreen (24) 37pts

2nd Ulla Ravn (39) 35pts

3rd Peter Hammond (26) 34pts

4th Dave Richardson (29) 33pts

Long Putts: #9 Ronnie Ratte, #18 Brian Gabe

Near Pins: #4 & #7 Brian Gabe, #13 Walter Baechli, #16 Peter Bygeball

Bangpakong was the game on Monday and the players teed off 15 minutes early in cold conditions with a biting wind.  The course was in fine shape with fast greens and we got around in just 4 hours in an attempt to keep warm.

Torben Sorensen and Kjeld Ravn with Dave Richardson.

We had two flights today with the cut at handicap 21 and a full bag of pins to shoot for.

Brian Gabe won the A flight with 37 points while Walter Baechli took second on a count back from Michele Sancillo, both with 33 points.  Henning Olsen completed the podium in fourth after edging a count back over Doug Maiko.

Jan Lovgreen was the B flight winner with 37 points, two up on Ulla Ravn in second while Peter Hammond placed third and Dave Richardson fourth, the latter winning a count back over Ronnie Ratte.

Thursday, Jan. 28, Pattaya C.C. – Stableford

A Flight (0-21)

1st Kjeld Ravn (18) 37pts

2nd Henning Olsen (16) 33pts

3rd Larry Simpson (16) 32pts

4th Carole Kubicki (21) 32pts

B Flight (22+)

1st Torben Sorensen (27) 37pts

2nd Kurt Sandgaard (36) 37pts

3rd Ronnie Ratte (25) 36pts

4th Dave Richardson (29) 33pts

Long Putts: #9 Kaj Aabling, #18 Kenneth Madsen

Near Pins: #7 Kjeld Ravn, #12 Steen Habersaat, #16 Walter Baechli

Pattaya Country Club was the game today and we were off the first tee 10 minutes early under sunny skies, no wind and hot temperatures.  The course was in good condition with the greens difficult to read.  The management were giving out free hydroponic vegetables in the pro shop after the round, grown over by the third green.

Brian Gabe (left) and Jan Lovgreen (right) with Dave Richardson.

Kjeld Ravn took the A flight honours with 37 points, four ahead of Henning Olsen in second while Larry Simpson took third on a count back from Carole Kubicki.

Torben Sorensen won the B flight on a count back from Kurt Sandgaard, both locked on 37 points each, with Ronnie Ratte and Dave Richardson making up the rest of the podium.