Second batch of provincial governors transferred


BANGKOK, 29 May 2014,  – Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Interior, Vibul Sangunpong, has approved the transfer of another batch of provincial governors. 

According to the Ministry’s latest order, 5 more governors would be removed from their current positions and appointed to inactive posts of interior ministry inspectors.

The five governors affected by the orders are as follows; Kalasin Governor, Suwit Subongkot, Chantaburi Governor Kriangdej Khemthong, Somsak Khamtaweeprom of Roi-et, Rayong’s Wichit Chartpaisit, and Governor of Ubonratchathani Wanchai Sutthiworachai.

The Ministry then appointed 5 administrative officials to take those provincial top posts: their names are as follows: Phuchong Phothikutsai, an administrative adviser in the Permanent Secretary Office of the Ministry of Interior, is to be appointed as the Governor of Kalasin.

Meanwhile, Ministry of Interior inspector Samart Loyfah will take the position of Chantaburi Governor, while other inspectors Thani Samartkit and Serm Chainarong will take the helms of Rayong and Ubonratchathani respectively. Finally, Mr. Somsak Jangtrakul, a security adviser of the Permanent Secretary Office of the Ministry of Interior, will take the role of Roi-et Governor.

The transfers and appointment will take effect on June 2nd.