Murdering Murtagh on the loose

Thursday, 18 October 2012 15:54
Phoenix Members Golf Society I don’t know what this guy did for the 3 to 4 months he was away in Europe (various places) but whatever it was it has certainly improved his game.  In the last two weeks or so since he returned he...

Sharples stays sharp

Wednesday, 05 September 2012 14:55
Phoenix Members G.O.L.F. Society Once again the weather was perfect for today’s game, Tuesday, August 28, with clear blue sky with wispy clouds and a cool breeze.  Just like we remember back in the ‘old country’ (well, maybe once a year!)

Czernie churns it up

Thursday, 15 March 2012 10:23
Phoenix Tuesday/Friday Golf Group Friday, March 2, Phoenix - Stableford It was a fine day on the Lake/Ocean course today and with a large part of the tourists gone the speed of play became a little more tolerable.

Volpi victorious at Phoenix

Thursday, 19 January 2012 09:19
Phoenix Tuesday/Friday/Sunday Golf Group This week’s report starts with Sunday 8th Jan 2012 when six of the Phoenix members turned out on a glorious day with not too many on the course.  This made the round more enjoyable because we had the place virtually to...

Magical Murtagh’s monopoly

Thursday, 08 December 2011 16:15
Phoenix Tuesday/Friday Golf Group It was the end of the month’s stroke play competition for the Trattoria Italiana voucher prize and on a day that looked like it could threaten to rain, we set off on the Ocean/Mountain course.  Gladly the rain passed away from...

The Kevins’ Day

Thursday, 25 August 2011 09:52
PSC Phoenix Tuesday/Friday Group Tuesday, August 16 Phoenix golf course is now back to (almost) superb condition.  Congratulations.  Anyone can now come to Phoenix and say that they have had good value for money.  The condition of the course must have been an inspiration for many...

Oreton & Dixon start the year with a bang

Thursday, 13 January 2011 11:06
Phoenix Tuesday/Friday Golf Group What a start to the new year! This week saw our group have a record field.  With a policy to stick to 5 or 6 groups at most we ended up with 8 groups of four-ball players.  We decided to try...