Staying happy in Paradise

Friday February 17 - February 23, 2012 (Vol. XX No. 7)

Increasing testosterone levels

Friday, 17 February 2012 Issue Vol. XX No. 7 By Richard L. Fellner
Andropause is an onset of hormonal changes in men - mostly between the ages of 40 and 50, which is triggered by reduced testosterone levels.
Friday February 10 - February 16, 2012 (Vol. XX No. 6)

Thoughts of a suicide survivor

Friday, 10 February 2012 Issue Vol. XX No. 6 By Richard L. Fellner
Today, I stumbled upon an impressive and moving interview with the survivor of a suicide attempt that was published in a newspaper article in September 2000. In a state of…
Friday February 3 - February 9, 2012 (Vol. XX No. 5)

The Fear of Being a Pedophile

Friday, 03 February 2012 Issue Vol. XX No. 5 By Richard L. Fellner
For several years now, I have observed a significant rise in clients, especially males, who suffer from massive fears of having pedophilic tendencies. Even though these fears are often unfounded,…
Friday January 20 - January 26, 2012 (Vol. XX No. 3)

Is it really burnout?

Friday, 20 January 2012 Issue Vol. XX No. 3 By Richard L. Fellner
Burnout or Boreout - in a recent issue of the ‘Counseling Corner’ I already mentioned that people being ‘bored out’ often show similar symptoms to people suffering from high amounts…
Friday January 6 - January 12, 2012 (Vol. XX No. 1)

Burnout in Thailand

Friday, 06 January 2012 Issue Vol. XX No. 1 By Richard L. Fellner
“Burnout in Thailand? Impossible!” That’s probably what most of us would think. But symptoms of ‘burnout’ are not always linked to high workload alone, they can also have other causes.…
Friday December 30 - January 5, 2012 (Vol. XIX No. 52)

Expats turning healthier?!

Friday, 30 December 2011 Issue Vol. XIX No. 52 By Richard L. Fellner
I must say that even after many years in my profession, I still experience excitement about how courageous and determined some people can be in utilizing counseling or psychotherapy to…
Friday December 2 - December 8, 2011 (Vol. XIX No. 48)

Antisocial personality disorder - what is it, really?

Friday, 02 December 2011 Issue Vol. XIX No. 48 By Richard L. Fellner
Have you recently experienced someone acting completely out of line or losing control over themselves?
Friday November 25 - December 1, 2011 (Vol. XIX No. 47)

Addictive Relationships

Friday, 25 November 2011 Issue Vol. XIX No. 47 By Richard L. Fellner
Almost everyone has seen it, and a few of you might even have personal experiences with what is commonly called ‘addictive relationships’. These are the forms of relationships where everyone…
Friday November 18 - November 24, 2011 (Vol. XIX No. 46)

Helper Syndrome

Friday, 18 November 2011 Issue Vol. XIX No. 46 By Richard L. Fellner
There is a weakness that is particularly frequent among people in service professions, causing burnout and depression rates in the service industry to be some of the highest.
Friday November 4 - November 10, 2011 (Vol. XIX No. 44)

Stress - a major reason for mental health problems

Friday, 04 November 2011 Issue Vol. XIX No. 44 By Richard L. Fellner
At a conference organized by the Health Promotion Fund for a Healthy Austria, experts recently lectured on approaches to resolve critical future scenarios. One of the core points was the…
Friday October 21 - October 27, 2011 (Vol. XIX No. 42)

Jealousy

Friday, 21 October 2011 Issue Vol. XIX No. 42 By Richard L. Fellner
If there is a common pattern shared by many Thai-Western relationships, it’s jealousy. I don’t have statistical material on hand to prove this, but would guess that degrading scenes or…
Friday October 14 - October 20, 2011 (Vol. XIX No. 41)

Genetics or Psychology?

Friday, 14 October 2011 Issue Vol. XIX No. 41 By Richard L. Fellner
“What can I do, it’s in my genes!” In recent years, this has become a standard explanation for many of the health problems we have to face in our lives.…
Friday October 7 - October 13, 2011 (Vol. XIX No. 40)

Early detection helps

Friday, 07 October 2011 Issue Vol. XIX No. 40 By Richard L. Fellner
For mental illness, pretty much the same rules apply as for the body: the sooner you treat it, the better the prognosis. Researchers at the Department of Psychiatry of the…
Friday September 23 - September 29, 2011 (Vol. XIX No. 38)

Expat children in Thailand

Friday, 23 September 2011 Issue Vol. XIX No. 38 By Richard L. Fellner
It can be hard to be a child or teenager in Thailand. While at first thought one might think that there couldn’t be a better environment for children to grow…
Antidepressants are now the best-selling drugs in the USA - and their consumption has doubled in the last 10 years.
«StartPrev123NextEnd»
Page 1 of 3
Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Advertise With Us | About Us | Feedback | Contact Us