Newly-appointed EC members swear in

Tuesday, 17 December 2013 By  NNT

BANGKOK, 17 December 2013 The five new Election Commission members who last week received a royal endorsement took an oath yesterday, pledging to be good government officials. 

The Five newly appointed Election Commissioners yesterday took an oath of loyalty to His Majesty King Bhumibol Adulyadej and pledged to be good civil servants.

After the swear-in ceremony, the commissioners expressed their readiness to start working as the new general election has been scheduled for February 2 next year.

Speaking on behalf of the Election Commission members, Mr. Supachai Somcharoen, one of the 5 commissioners, said the commissioners would do their best to serve the country and the people, while expressing his willingness to talk with the demonstrators if asked.

The 5 new EC members are: Somchai Srisuthiyakorn, Boonsong Noisophon, Pravich Rattanapian, Supachai Somcharoen, and Thirawat Thirarojwit.

comments powered by Disqus
Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Advertise With Us | About Us | Feedback | Contact Us