American Embassy releases outreach schedule

0
439

Dear Bangkok Consular District American Citizens,

The Consular Section of the American Embassy in Bangkok is pleased to inform you of the consular outreach schedule for fiscal year 2011. Exact hours and venues will be provided in future messages. Dates are subject to change, but we intend to stay as close to this schedule as possible.

Consular staff will be available to provide services as follows:

Tuesday, November 23, 2010 Khon Kaen

Wednesday, December 1, 2010 Pattaya

Friday, December 17, 2010 Phuket

Thursday, January 6, 2011 Korat

Tuesday, March 1, 2011 Pattaya

Thursday, March 10, 2011 Udon

Wednesday, March 16, 2011 Phuket

Wednesday, June 1, 2011 Pattaya

Thursday, June 9, 2011 Khon Kaen

Thursday, June 16, 2011 Phuket

Thursday, September 1, 2011 Pattaya

Thursday, September 8, 2011 Udon

Friday, September 16, 2011 Phuket

The following consular services will be available during our outreach visits:

• Passport renewal applications.

• Notarial Services and Certified Copies. This includes income affidavits for retirees in Thailand.

• Extra visa pages.  Note: we can accept applications, but the passports will have to be brought back to the Embassy for final processing the next business day.  As of this writing, Thailand Post has approved our request to use prepaid envelopes to return passports.  We will bring prepaid envelopes on outreaches that you can buy from us (at cost) if you wish us have us mail your passport back to you.  Alternatively, you can pick up your passport at the Embassy.  You can also have a friend pick up your passport by giving them written authorization to present to us.

• Our ability to answer Social Security, VA, or other federal benefits questions will be limited, but we will try to provide forms and answers.

Consular Reports of Birth cannot be processed during consular outreach trips.

Costs for services will be announced along with the hours and venues for each outreach event.

If you have any questions, please email acsbkk @state.gov or call the American Citizen Services Unit at 02-205-4049.

We look forward to seeing you.

Sincerely,

American Citizen Services

U.S. Embassy

Bangkok, Thailand